A Lil' Boy's Journey to Live….

I knew four years ago that as long as you were still inside me you were safe…. They said… When He is Born He Will Begin the Fight of His Life ♥ They were Right… You have had to Fight for Your Life Since the Day it Began ♥ I Will Say, Though, You are One Of the Strongest Warriors I Know ♥ You Have Come Through Every Battle! Some May Have Left Scars, but You Have Won Them All!!! Now… Riley… You will be 4!! An Age that Doctors weren’t to sure that you were going to make it to See…Yet… You Are Still Here… Fighting!! Beating the Odds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I Pray that Next Year I Can Share the Same Post… Except you’ll be 5 and You Will Have A New Set of Heart and Lungs and you Will Be Growing and Thriving and Proving All the Medical Books and Statistics WRONG!!!
Mommy Loves You Riley ♥
Happy Birthday My Hero 🙂

image

April 4th 2008

image

image

April 8th ~ After Riley’s First Open Heart Surgery… A Warrior is Born!

Comments on: "Happy Birthday Riley..Our Warrior… :)" (1)

  1. Hi Riley… Happy birthday to a brave little man. you are sooo strong that you even inspired me for my journey in my lung transplant.you just keep doing what you are doing and you have a wonderful strong family to help you along. I see you like sponge bob Me too lol Im a big baby too lol.:) well I hope your birthday is as special as you are & thank you for sharing your story with us. god bless you and your family little man. Joanne.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

