A Lil' Boy's Journey to Live….

Well Riley is in the Cath lab as I type this.  He went back at 10:30.  Our conversation
with Dr. Rome that I was so worried about having actually went pretty well.
He said that Riley looks good….from the outside….now he needs to see how he looks
inside.  I did tell him that I was concerned that if he had to dilate the vein/veins
that we were using up our chances since he said he would only do it a couple times.
Since he said the stents were kinda a final hope.  He said….I did say that, and I am sorry!
What I should have said is we would then have to try something else.  He said he is not
a quitter and will not quit on Riley.  I cried.  I told him he has no idea what it means to hear
him say that!  Obvoiusly, all depends on whats going on inside, but to hear him say he’s sorry
and that he won’t quit on Riley meant the world to me.
 
Riley may go back to the CICU after the Cath, but Dr. Rome said not to think twice about it.
We’ll see, though, he may not.
 
The nurse did come out with one update.  I was not here, but she told Darren that he looked
good, and at this point they were just dilating the one vein.  That would be great if its just one!
Dr. Rome said he may stent the 4th vein….so if he doesn’t feel he needs to do that…even better!
Again…..he is still in the Cath.  Things could change, but that is whats going on to this point.
I will try to update again…in a little while…if not…Chris or Granny will.
 
Keep PRAYING!!!!!
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

